In many countries, there is a push to get as many young people going to university as possible. Do you think some people can benefit from not going to university?

Nowadays, pushing young people to go to university is spread in many countries. Some people agree with this way of behaving, while other people think that this effort is not worthwhile. Compared to the past, today there are a lot of young people who decide to continue their studies and one of the reasons of this difference could be because their families have the possibility to maintain them from the economical point of view. Interestingly, there are different reasons which push young people to go to university: some of them want to follow their dreams and to study in order to become what they desire, instead others want to become rich and to play an important role inside society. However, there are few students who accept to continue their studies without a real reason, mainly because they are forced by their parents. Generally speaking, I have noticed this effort to convince young people to go to university, simply because every parent wants the best future for their children. Nevertheless, one of the crucial problems, which is spread in my country, Italy, is that there will not be a job for all these students when they finish their paths. Because of this crisis, the effort to push and convince young people to go to university is not worthwhile. In addition to this, many people state that those young people who do not go to university, manage to find a job and to go into the society early. Therefore, it seems that who gets this last choice, has the opportunity to get more benefits. To conclude, there are a lot of parents who make many efforts to let their children continue their studies. This effort is honourable, but it probably is not worthwhile in those countries where there is a strong and a deep crisis from the working point of view.