some people think that teenagers are happier than adults aqnd others have an opposite opinion.

Happiness is of the utmost importance in one's life. Some people opine that the teenage years are the happiest, while others believe that adults are happier. Even though it depends on people and their life situations, I do agree that teenagers are comparatively happier than adults in general. Teenage years are often considered the most beautiful time of a person's life. The main reasons would be the stress-free lifestyle and lack of major responsibilities. Being an adolescent gives them the advantage of taken care by their parents, financially and emotionally. They are not under the pressure of society to earn more, whereas they live a carefree life, surrounded by friends and family. To exemplify, the only task during this period is to study and the remaining chores, such as cooking and laundry are managed by parents. Thus, lesser responsibilities give them the privilege of having a happy time. However, adulthood is often stressful and is indeed mentioned as a struggling period of life. Prime reasons would be work-related stress and financial burdens. Adults are considered responsible for their own deeds. In fact, societal pressures are immense, so there are higher chances to end up doing something against their will, such as starting a family or taking up a job which is not meant for them. All this can add up to emotional weakness. A study conducted by Harvard University states that there is a 40 per cent increase in depression among adults. Work pressure and lack of leisure activities are affecting the happiness of many adults. To conclude, happiness is a state of mind that occurs when the person is physically and emotionally stable, unfortunately, adults find it difficult to maintain stability. Apparently, teenagers can find happiness easily as they only have a few responsibilities.