In recent time economic growth has made some people richer in both developed and developing countries. While studies show that people in developing countries are happier now than before, people in developed countries are no happier than they were before.

Money cannot guarantee people's happiness. It is proved by experts that although economic growth has made people richer, people from developed countries feel less happy than they were before. In contrast, in poor countries, wealth make them happier. I will outline the reason why this phenomenon happened. In the case of developed countries, they are never starving. In the past, they can found meal everywhere and able to bought it. Before technology advanced, they already went to work such as farming or work in a factory. They had enough money to prevent them from starving. Another reason is the time of working. They worked several hours and have time to take a rest. Meanwhile, in recent year, they work overlap time hours. They have no time to do their interest or go on vacations with their family. It is because of competition among people. Their ambition encourages them to pursue their goal and achievement for enhancing their status. On the other hand, residents of developing countries feel happier than they were before because they ever lived in a lack of education and food. In the past, it was really hard for them to buy some food and studied in formal education. But today, since they are richer than before, they can get both of those terms. They can buy an important stuff for their life. Another reason is they can manage their time working well, so they still have time to interact with other people. In conclusion, I must say that what we can learn about two cases above is to love our life. It is true that we need to work and earn money for our life but it cannot be denied that we need to enjoy our life with our lovely people. So, we need to thanks for everything we have and we got.