Some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and what is wrong so that they can behave. Others say that teacher should only teach student academic subjects.

Whether school teachers should be held responsible for teaching pupils the moral values of life, has become a hotly debated topic as many also believe that a tutor’s sole responsibility is educating the scholar about academics. In the following paragraphs, both aspects of this debate will be discussed and my opinion will be stated. First, for those who support the idea of school being a place of teaching moral ethics and restraints, think that educators are responsible for the overall development of the educate, therefore it will not be incorrect if they are held responsible for the same. They believe, trainers should foster civic virtues and respectful behaviours in students. Moreover, instilling them with such qualities can be easily done by incorporating moral value classes into the curriculum. This will ultimately help them in judging what is right and wrong. Parents are deemed as first teachers of a child so the statement believing that schools should only include educational subjects also stand correct. As the child is born his initial years up to the age of 3 or 4 years are spent at home with parents, hence, they are considered the primary moral educators, making them accountable for teaching the difference between right and wrong. In my opinion, although teachers are liable for all-round development of the student, parents cannot eliminate this from their list of duties, as a result, a constant effort of both is required so the sense of right and wrong become deep-seated in an individual. To conclude, both parents and teachers have important roles to play in the compressive development of the child.