some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so they can behave. Others say that teacher should only teach student academic subjects.

Educators play an indispensable role in students' lives as they provide knowledge on diverse subjects. Some feel that teachers should confine themselves to teaching only academic subjects, while others feel that teachers are responsible for shaping student behaviour. In my perspective, teachers should only teach the curriculum, and parents should guide their offspring to behave properly. On the one hand, people who advocate that teachers should only teach school lessons, believe that in this contemporary era, is such a strenuous job due to the fierce competition that students have with their peers and for a prospective carrier. Indeed, only teachers who focus on the school curriculum can help students get good grades, which is the gateway to gain a place in renowned universities. On the other hand, some say that teachers ought to regiment students' basic manners and discipline apart from academics. This is because students spend most of their days in schools with teachers so they can monitor student demeanour to ensure they inculcate ethical values. In my opinion, children can learn by observing the basic personality traits of their parents. Therefore, parents can be role models for their offspring in how they carry themselves through life by politely speaking with the elderly and respecting the feelings of others. In conclusion, teachers are the second mother of students because they educate them to enlighten their future. Although a few teachers monitor student behaviour, I believe it is the sole responsibility of parents to set an example for their children for good behaviour.