Some people think that success is the best measure for inteligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

It is argued by some that intelligence should be measured by the achieved success. Personally, I agree with those who believe that there are other ways to assess intelligence. With regards to relation between success and intelligence, it seems that the latter is a pomponent of the former, moreover not the necessary one. For instance, unless a doctor is intelligent, they will not be able to pursue a successful medical career. However, they also need find a supportive mentor in order to develop their full potential. On the other hand, to become a top singer, musical talent and good voice are essential rather than the intelligence. Hence, success cannot be used to measure how bright a person is. This raises the question how can the intelligence be assessed? The most widespread method is the IQ test. Even though is only gives a measure of logical thinking, when combined with other assessments such as emotional intelligence test, relatively full picture of how mentaly able an individual is might be seen. Another possibility could be a development of complex professional assessment including various tasks, such as math problems, logical reasoning questions and interviews conducted by trained psychologists. Those approaches seem to be more appropriate in measuring the intelligence compared with looking at the success only. In conclusion, despite the claims that the success is the most accurate measure of someone’s intelligence, I illustrated with examples that it is not necessarily true. I hold a strong opinion that other methods to assess mental abilities should be validates and applied on a large scale.