Topic: Some people think that success is best measure for intelligence while others think that intelligence can be measured other ways. What’s your opinion on this?

The most ideal measurement of an academically sound mind is often debated amongst humanity. While some persons believe success is the best method to confirm if a person is brilliant, some counter this argument stating it can be measured through other tools. In my opinion, I agree with the latter that intelligence quotient should not measured by wealth, however, other tools such as their ground discovery, impact and published books can be used to measure this ability. To begin with, some are of the school of thought that since a genius knows almost everything especially economics, they should be able to use it to their own financial advantage by not making poor financial mistakes made by the lame man. Consequently, they should be able to forsee industrial revolution, thereby harnessing material possessions for themselves and generation. However, not all brilliant people are knowledgeable in such fields. To exemplify, Albeit Eistein the car inventor was considered to be a dyslexic because he was very bad at mathematics in his teenage years, however in his latter years he became a professor in his science field. On the other hand, not all intelligent people is interested in financial gains or accumulating wealth. To clarify, some are simply interested in making the world a better place hence their focus on research in their chosen fields. For example, Isaac Newton, the genius who discovered electricity was reported to have died a poor man in his written biography. Furthermore, some rich men inherited their fathers wealth and can neither read nor write. Therefore, to access intelligence through this means would not be accurate. To conclude, intelligence can be accessed through various ways. Success can be one of the accessment tools, however, other measures such as awards and achievements should be considered.