Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Other thinks that face-to-face interaction is essential.

Some would argue that, it is good to make new friends through social networking sites. While others say one-on-one interaction is very much important. Although, social media platform is meant to connect people beyond countries. However, I believe personal meeting creates a magic in becoming genuine friendships. On the one hand, these day people spend most of their time on the internet to work or study. So it is a kind of relief to make new friends through this online platform. One of the fascinating things about these platforms getting to know other countries cultures. For example, through the Facebook social site, many people meet from all over the world. Getting to know each others and their cultures. But, I believe meeting someone personally get to know very well. On the other hand, true friends know about their feeling and it can happen only through personal meet and having a good conversation. By meeting and talking to someone we come to know about people’s aura negative, positive and genuinity. For instance, Indian actor Salman khan applied online for a movie role to a production company and he got rejected. But, when he met producer personally, then Producer Company came to know about the real talent and the hunger for doing work. To conclude, I think true friendship is only possible through geniun face to face conversation, instead of virtual friendship. Because personal meeting gives an ultimate attachment towards another person.