Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Nowadays many people watch movies on their mobiles and iPads, so they do not have to go to the theater anymore. However, certain people watch movies in the theater because they believe this is more enjoyable than anywhere else. I agree with people who say that watching movies in their mobiles is more fun than in the theater. In my opinion, many people are busy all the time which means it is difficult to watch films with friends in the cinema. If we use our phones or iPads, we can watch films together. In addition, people pay a cheap price for a movie channel such as Netflix rather than buy a ticket. They do not need to worry about walking to their seat in the dark when they are late for a movie. They can just watch it when they are free. For example, you are able to watch a love story movie with your partner when the children are asleep. People also can watch classic old movies any time and any where which are not in the cinema. On the other hand, people who watch movies in the cinema think it is more enjoyable, because there is a large amount of professional equipment such such as a large screen and high quality sound system. This is why some people still want to go to the cinema. Moreover, some 3D and 4D movies are only on at the cinemas. People do not have those facilities at home or on their mobiles. It is also a good family activity, so the children will be very happy if their parents take them to the cinema. In conclusion, people use different ways to watch and enjoy movies. I still enjoy watching movies on my mobile. In my opinion, the advantages of watching movies at home outweigh the advantages of going to the cinema.