Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think that it is essential to learn.

Even though educating history is thought by some to be worthless for our lives, others claim that it is a crucial subject. In my opinion, if people do not have a sufficient knowledge about their historical phenomena they will be convicted on experiencing all again by themselves. The opponents of learning history as an academic science argue that, in the most educational systems over the world, history is taught as if to just memorize the dates, and names; thus, this bias makes the history as an extremely banal subject which is not worth the time. Furthermore, they interpret that knowing the past is a lack of any efficiency to address the recent issues on account of the upheavals societies have seen worldwide in the interim. As a result, the history books become redundant. On the other hand, people are of the opinion that the history repeats itself, providing the nations have not been aware of their ancient events, problems, culture and even traditions. To illustrate more, according to the last article about the Harappan civilization, in “American History” magazine, many scientists state that The preceding people suffer the climatic changes and the water storage. If we attain the fact that how they deal with these problems it could be a breakthrough to protect our planet. In conclusion, I opine that we need our history to ensure that when we face with the precedents, we indubitably take far more efficient measure to solve them. Thereby, we will never repeat our ancestors’ mistakes. Moreover, we can utilize the benefit of their experiences in the same circumstances.