Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history.

History is something that reflects the heritage and actions of the past. While many people think it is not required to learn bygone past i'm of the opposite view, as I believe acquiring the knowledge about what has happened previously back in those ages is highly important for an individual in order to accomplish something they deeply desire in life and career Firstly supporters of the idea put forth that unlike technical and STEM subjects history doesn't help students to build a successful career as a result of this people gradually stopped showing interest in studying subjects like history, geography, languages etc secondly less people seem to chose history as a profession in addition to this they are undoubtedly being paid less when compared to people of other of carrier's thirdly people see it as a boring subject lastly I was never valued too for example in a survey of New York institute of technology it has been proven that 69% of students these days, particularly, either are preferring to take mathematics or science as their stem courses But on the other side the question " is history really that important? ? " Displeases me, as I personally feel it is definitely very essential for a student to acquire knowledge about what has happened in the ancient times, it can be about the kings who ruled earlier as well as the wars and not to mention about our culture and customs or the traditions, together with geography including flora and fauna. Learning about these elements not only helps a student to build the moral and ethical qualities from a very young age but also reinforces good personality traits. For instance, during excavating the great Mohenjo-Daro culture in India, archaeologists and Anthropologists were totally astonished after observing the techniques that were used back in those days to construct waterways and strong shelters made of brick and mud which in turn helped them put into use those techniques in the prevailing situations. In conclusion, no matter how much the world progresses, i feel it indeed is important for a person to know the value of history by including this as a study subject among the academic subjects by the government.