People who read for pleasure in their free time have better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV.

It is true that, nowadays there has been a huge rise in reading for pleasure. In fact, I strongly believe that reading different kinds of books and novels improves imagination skills than watching television for the two reasons. Firstly, by reading books increase the creativity in the mind. While I concede that watching television has some effects on the mind, but the problem is that watching TV spoils your eyes by its rays. A recent research shows that people who watch television for a number of hours tend to get eyesight. Therefore, it's much better to read than watching and reading help you to gain logical thinking, which leads to a great imagination. Another reason for regular readers is they improve their mind mapping and cognitive skills. Although I knowledge that television has more visuals than any book, but you cannot carry your television with you anywhere with you than a book. Moreover, books are very handy and light in weight. As a result, it's much beneficial to read and build visuals in the mind than watching any screen. The final reason is e-books which are easily available online and can be stored in e-readers. In fact, this technology helps you to store a hundred of books in one device and carry anywhere with you and read where ever you want. A good example of this is an Amazon e-reader. Which provides all the facilities required by any readers. In short, not only does books help you to develop creativity and mind mapping techniques, but it also available online in the form of e-book. Therefore, although, I acknowledge that watching television do have some impact, but I personally believe books are much advantageous.