Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history.

There is a controversial notion about whether studying history is useful and vital or not. Although some people believe that it is not useful because a history is about the past story, other people believe that a history is a very important thing which we have to learn in order to develop our lives. I’ll argue that learning history is a necessary subject that it can let us anticipate our future as well as it can prevent to repeat mistakes for the development. To begin with, I think that some people want to learn more useful and technical subjects, such as maths, science, language and so on. This is because it is very practical and they can utilise this information in their lives. In fact, the more we know the technology, the better we can live conveniently. However, I think that If we don’t know any our history, we can lose our direction easily because we don’t know exactly what we have to persuade and go through. Therefore, we shouldn’t blame the history for not being useful, but it is a direction which it can let us know where we should go. On the other hand, we can develop our lives from studying history. We can know the history has always repeated when we learned it. For instance, there are repeated trends with patterns and colour in fashion’s history. So, fashion designers can guess the next trend or they can improve their fashion more by reusing the last trend. Likewise, we can develop our lives through learning history because we can anticipate the next stages more easily. I’ve argued that if we know the history, we can take the next steps apparently and it can lead to a better life. In conculsion, there are some opinions against learning history because it is not useful in our lives. However, the history is the fact that we can know where we come from and where we should go and what we can pursue for the future. Therefore, It can bring out the development of our lives.