In spite of the advances made in agriculture, mamy people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There is an alarming growth in the field of agriculture day by day. However, several people around the world are still facing the problem of starvation. This essay will highlights the causes and possible solutions to address this issue. To commence with, the primary reason of being hungry is the rapidly growing populations in all over the world. The number of people is increasing day by day, but at the same time, food production remains same which can cause starvation. Secondly, Many people do not get food especially in the rural areas due to lack of transportation facilities and poor condition of road. For instance, in 2015, Nepal faced an earthquake which damaged several buildings, property and lives of citizens. During that time, people had encountered from shortage of food because vehicles were unable to transport food to all parts of nepal. Thirdly, the wastage of food and rise of food prices are also caused food scarcity. On the other hand, in order to resolve the starvation, governments should conduct awareness programs regrading family planning methods. Likewise, roads should be constructed and transportation amenities should be provided to every nations. Moreover, wastage of food in restaurants and hostels should be managed properly as extra food shoud be distributed to destitute. In addition, agriculture system is increasing in advanced way with the help of latest technologies. Therefore, goods and other crops which are harvested in own country should be transported to other parts of the country. It assists to mitigate the prices of food so that people can easily afford food in a very low rate. In conclusion, despite of the advancement in agriculture, people are rump suffering from food scarcity due to various reasons. Hence, governments should devote necessary information to public, food should not be wasted and reduce the high price on food in order to solve the problem of being hungry.