Some people think that students in high school should study music as a compulsory school subject. Others believe that such a requirement would be a waste of valuable school study time.

Nowadays, studying music is becoming increasingly popular. Although some people believe that the music should be a part of the student's curriculum, others think that it is a waste of time. This essay will discuss why studying music is a beneficial thing for the human's soul, despite being a waste of time. As well as, provide evidence as to why benefits overweigh drawbacks, which is my opinion. Studying music has beneficial effects on human's soul. It, from the past until now, teaches human beings to be quiet and relaxed. Moreover, it enriches their soul with good morals, values and manners. In fact, there is a recent study has done on two groups of children: the first one study music during their courses and the other group do not. This research has concluded the first group of children is more quiet and calm than the Second one. For these reasons, studying music plays a crucial role in students' lives. While studying music has many advantages, it has many disadvantages, as it wastes a lot of time. Students prefer listening to music instead of doing their homework. Furthermore, it will avoid them from studying their main subjects such as: Math, Geography, and Biology. For example, if everyone keen on studying music, there will be no doctors or engineers in the future. Therefore, making music a part of students' courses is a time wasting. In conclusion, whether or not, studying music is an argumentative issue. Even though, some people think that it should be a compulsory school subject, others say that is a waste of valuable school study time. From my point of view, the positive effects of the debate over studying music will always be greater than the adverse effects.