Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

Schools from many countries have a rule that students have to accomplish a number of required volunteer activities if they want to graduate. From my standpoint, I think this kind of requirement is practical as there have many benefits for students from building up essential helpful skills such as communicate, teamwork and soft skills. Moreover, this also brings advantages to the local residents. Firstly, I am convinced that if schools create convenient conditions for students stepping forward to contribute to their local community, yet this will also give them some necessary social skills or, possibly, they may become admired leaders in the future. For example, giving education to poor children is clearly a meaningful activity requiring volunteers to teach their pupils, connect and understand them. Thus, once volunteer students finish this kind of respectful work, they will simultaneously boost up skills of presentation and understanding people rarely taught in high schools. Although it is said that high schools force to complete a certain amount of voluntary works, their final purpose is just want to equip practical experience for their students. In fact, many organizations tend to find employees by looking at their experience. Therefore, what happens if graduate students do not have an impressed background? Obviously, they will look at the number of voluntary works their candidate had conducted while at school. In other words, being involved with these kind of unexpected payment activities is the brilliant way to help graduates find a job. To conclude, because of these reasons for boosting up essential skills and increasing capabilities of employment after graduation, I think this requirement is understandable and acceptable.