In rich countries, any additional wealth won’t make people happier.

Second source of income is always considered important, because the circumstances may change abruptly. It does not depend on the person financial conditions if he or she is financially strong or not, they are always advised to have an alternative source of earnings. I completely disagree with the statement that additional wealth will not make people happier in advanced countries. Many people in developed countries rely on salary income which comes after certain deductions. They spend their lives on such incomes, however, if they are either ill or unable to work, then they are not a position to spend their lives happily. However, if additional investments are made from savings, then they have no tension for their families and themselves. That’s why people are always encouraged to leave a certain portion of the earnings, for investments to create an additional source of income. For instance, many people in rich countries have either made investments in capital markets or in small businesses to keep themselves ready for unexpected circumstances. However, certain people believe that this is not always true as the expenses are very high that do not leave any amount for creating any additional income. They spend most of the income on unnecessary things which unable to them to save. That’s why it is always suggested to not save after spending, always first save and then spend. But this is all about management, like there are certain people exist in this world who have a very low income, but they have managed their expenses in such a way which left the a moderate amount of money for saving to keep them happy in adverse situations. In conclusion, though some people say that additional income do not make people happy, however, it’s all about the a person’s financial situation if he or she manages his finances in such a way which left him or her with a significant amount for investment, this would certainly keep him or her happy.