Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial art should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions.

Learning is a process which never ends, we keep learning throughout our lives. Many people opine that learning is more effective in a group rather than learning alone. The essay will discuss why it completely supports the aforementioned statement. To begin with, teamwork has proven to be an effective way to reach a desired goal. There are justifiable evidences which highlight the significance of teamwork leading to effective learning among group individuals. Apart from this it not only makes achieving a task easier, but also helps in building good relationships among individuals within a team. A pilot study done in the USA shows how working in a group leads to increase in knowledge pool among the peers. A group consists of people from different study backgrounds and cultural outlook, and their approach towards a problem may vary from each other. But this significantly helps increase a person’s understanding about a situation and the ability to tackle the issue. However, working alone does has the flexibility of working at one’s own pace. But the learning is limited to the amount of knowledge the individual already possesses. Although working in a group can be a tough task at times, which can create differences of opinion, but different discussions and approaches do open unexplored avenues which lead to learning. For instance, a study states that employers prefer to hire individuals who are more efficient in working as a team, than alone. This is the prime reason why children’s in schools and colleges are given projects which require them to work in a group. To conclude, working in a group a person not only learns essential traits effective to work in a group. It even helps a person widens his horizons and gives detailed understanding, which can be achieved when working alone. Thus, it is completely preposterous to claim that a person learns more when working alone.