Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn teamwork.

There is no doubt that playing sports establishes great virtues in each player. Therefore, it has been contemplated by a number of individuals that the lesson of competitiveness can be taught from a game, whereas others think that sport enthusiasts may learn a lot about team performance. In this essay, I will explore my views with pertinent examples and I tend to agree with former statement. First and foremost, a person may accomplish not only achievements, but also trustworthy players by learning collaboration in sports. That is to clarify, overall performance of every team depends on how young players support each other in reality and later on, this leads them to excel as a whole unit. For example, if any kid tries to play alone, it would not be simple to generate an amazing output without any proponents in the team. Furthermore, sometimes children might be victimised for not playing along with the team. On the other hand, sportsmanship touts about creating leadership, which gives an extra edge for every aspiring footballer, cricketer, and so forth. This is because the nature of competition plays a vital role in everyone's growth. For instance, if any game changer does not know the significance to compete against rivals, the inner motivation and determination would not arrive and she/he would be defeated. As a consequence, while the competitors can accelerate by two or three times, the naive player might stay in the same position for years. To sum up, despite the importance of teamwork, children should keep learning about how to lead and compete against other team members for better achievements. In my opinion, I would also highlight on the former opinion that any game sharpens our gritty and competitive mindset more.