Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, youngsters are becoming less active than in the past, which has many reasons such as TV, online games or even reading that are a passive leisure time activity. Furthermore I agree that schools can help them to become fit and healthy by involving children in sports curriculum. This essay will discuss the role that school can play in students' healthy lifestyle. Some people believe that school is a place that prepare children for exam or get them ready for taking place on university, but these people must consider that the mental health come by the physical one, therefore it is necessary for young people to have sports program, in addition some parents because of the fear of the environments safety or the because live in the apartment they can not allow their kids to play outdoor, but the school is a safe place for children to work out and learning new kind of sports. Although the healthy brain needs a healthy body, there is another reason that schools should engage students in sports. The second reason is that doing exercise releases endorphins, these hormones makes the body feel happy and satisfied, so when schools attend to settle sports in the school program children can understand the lecture keenly and concentrate, that means the teacher would get the better results from their teaching program. To sum up, school has a critical role in youth lifestyle by involving them in work out and making them more energetic, that also helps the schools to get better results in the educational system. Words=259