Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Is this development positive or negative for both individuals and society?

It is true that the prevalence of advanced technologies, especially the advent of cell phones, has transformed human life profoundly. Nowadays, while many people are inclined to take advantage of telephones to reply work or make personal phone calls day around, I hold a conviction that it is a both positive and negative trend. On the one hand, people can reap several considerable benefits from this phenomenon. As to humanity, with the help of this handset device people can and interact with their beloved in a far-flung place regardless of the geographical barrier. By doing this, individuals can strengthen their relationship with acquaintances or relatives as well as contribute to creating a close-knit community in the virtual world. In addition, cell phones enable people to boost their productivity, especially in case some pop-up problems arise when they are not in the workplace. Smart phone can check the email or do video conferencing so that they can deal with these troubles instantaneously. Finally, telcos in particular and the society in general can make huge profit from the charges users pay for 3G services or telecommunication services. On the other hand, there are still some potential drawbacks when human beings increase their dependence on telephones day around. Firstly, the overuse of cell phones to give other people a ring give rise to the lack of social relations. For example, instead of making an appointment and meet friends or clients in person, using telephones makes people loose the chance to form a strong bond in their relationships. Moreover, considering medical issues, that people make their eye glued to this technological gadget all day can give rise to hidden damage to human’s health, such as tumor growth, attention disorder or short-sightedness, by virtue of its radio-frequency radiation emission. In conclusion, although telephones cause some problems to users, it seems to be that the benefits of these technical gadgets are still undeniable.