Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people.

Sports keeps our body fit and healthy. Many people think that sports play a significant role in our society; however, others say it is a leisure activity that entertains people. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in details and provide evidence as to why importance of sports can not be ignored. First of all, it is an undeniable fact that there are some reasons why sports is essential to the society. One of the reasons is that people can become healthier than ever before. By playing sports frequently, people can release toxic elements from off their body in order to help the government to save money which is allocated for health insurance's residents. For example, the number of obesity and heart attack, today, has decreased significantly throughout the world because of sports implementation. Another reason is that young generations are able to cultivate a good habit. With the rapid advancement of technology, they tend to do sedentary activities such as playing computer games and chatting through social media as well. If parents encourage their children to do sport instead of playing games at home, children can improve their social interaction with peers. However, there are opposing arguments saying that sport is nothing more than a leisure activity. It is true that sport can be counted as a leisure activity because not everyone has the abilities and potentials to become professional sports players. Therefore, people generally consider it as a simple activity for relaxing their mind and body during holidays. Apart from this, many families see sport as the way to strengthen the sense of belonging to the relatives, especially for children because parents' time is spent more to do job tasks and put less care on them. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that although sports is an activity for some people, but its importance cannot be neglected in our society. So, we should play sports in order to make our nation healthy and free from diseases.