Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people.

Since the last three decades, sport activities has become a debatable issue across the globe. While some people admits that indulging in sports is beneficial for different reasons, others argue that with the advancement of technology and people following sedentary lifestyle, any sport is just a mere leisure activity. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views and why I conceive that playing sport is of dire importance in society. Majority number of working professionals and retired people consider physical activities suchs as excercise or sports as a leisure activities rather than making a part of their daily routine. This is because technological advancements and late-working hours in an office often restricts an individual to maintain an active lifestyle. For instance, nowadays, young generation spend hours on their lapotop and mobile devices due to which they become mentally drain and have no strength to induldge in any sport activity on regular basis. Therefore, for professionals and young technology addicts sports has become a leisure which they do once in a month. Conversely, there is a group of people myself included, who insists that playing sports regularly is extremely important. It not only enhances our mental growth, but also physical strength. Furthermore, individuals can gain a natural advantage out of it such as leadership and time management qualities. For example, if children play in a team in a competitive sports would not only boos their confidence to lead and put combined efforts in the team, but it will also intensify their core health and body. Hence, to learn the key aspects of life such as time management would help in leading a bright future ahead forever. In conculsion, though sports has been considered a major part for relaxation by a few people in society, but we must not forget the paramount importance of sports which always helps an individual to keep his life on track. I strongly believe that, playing regular sports is of sheer value in our society for a better future and regular growth.