Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others thinks that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live.

Peoples have not enough information about the galaxy. Even if a small discovery in-universe is sensational news. I think learning the universe is useful to humanity. However, it takes a lot of our energy and resources, and discussion for these sides outlined below. The galaxy is infinity and it has billions of planets like earth. In theory, it is possible that other solar systems might have planets which have living beings. I also think that exploring the galaxy is not just wasting resources because information gained by people might be beneficial in the future. It is clear that resources on the earth are not infinite. The time will come when the earth becomes unuseful to humans and they will have to find another planed to live for sure. It will not happen in coming many centuries, nevertheless, I agree with people who think information gained by exploring the galaxy might be useful. We knew that most fantastic films about the galaxy that we have seen based on real theories. On the other hand, we also have to point out some drawbacks of exploring the universe. Based on most people's opinion, launching a spaceship into space requires billions of dollars, resources to build it and takes no less than one year of preparation. Furthermore, the risk of an explosion during the launch of a celestial spacecraft is also very high. To conclude, explore the universe expands our worldview. We can not say that it is not essential to learn about it.