Some people think studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life, while others believe history is a valuable source of information for us.

It is often observed that people have a divided opinion on the importance and advantages of historical studies for today's life. Few individuals believe that studying the past cannot create any impact on the modern life because of the advanced technologies while others think that historical information plays a significant role as medicinal studies in early centuries still helps in the field of medicine. This essay is going to enumerate both these views along with relevant examples of Space shuttles and Rigvedas in the subsequent paragraphs. On one hand, humans have progressed in space research to an extent that distant planets have also come under their reach. For historical studies to be helpful in this field, there should be some existence of the these advanced technologies in the past, which certainly is not the case. Take space shuttles as an example. These giant electronic explorers are the results of modern technologies, which have never existed in the past. Hence, historical concepts will not be helpful in catering to technical problems in these shuttles as our ancestors have never encountered such fascinated technologies. On the other hand, there is no denying that in the field of medical research, historical studies have always played a crucial role. Because of the translation of skilled surgical techniques mentioned in the ancient books into modern techniques by medical researchers, doctors are capable of performing critical surgeries in today's world. For example, Rig Veda, ancient book on medicines and operations, has helped in performing a successful heart transplant, which was a pipe dream until researchers developed this technique with the help of this book. In conclusion, I believe that there are many hidden gems, in our history, capable of developing new efficient skills and techniques. For making the best use of our historical concepts, researchers need to dig a little deep. Thus, a prediction can be made that field of medical science will be bestowed with more skills by the efforts of these researchers