Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live.

In the last couple of decades, several researchers started exploring space in order to develop the universe. Although there are those who support the research, some argue that the research is a waste of resources. In this essay, I will first discuss pros and cons and give my personal opinion. On the one hand, there are two benefits for space exploration. One of the benefits is that it can lead to an increase in the number of solutions with regards to social issues that we’re facing today by discovering new planets. Due to the fact that solving social issues such as global warming is almost impossible, making a move to other planets could be a solution for us to survive. The second benefit is that, as soon as researchers start discovering other planets, capitalists will start investing in the space business, and make a huge impact on world economics. In fact, space startups raised significant funding and made important business alliances, as this sector has grown in prominence on the global stage. On the other hand, the bottleneck of space exploration is that the majority of people think it is more important to solve social issues such as global warming on our planet first without the hopes to find a new planet that can support human life. In fact, we’re facing so many issues that need monetary and human resources on our planet. For instance, Japan is facing a dramatic decline in population. Leading experts and assemblyman are reviewing the economic and social repercussions. As a result, there are elderly people than young people has already put huge pressure on the government’s budget due to utilize resources. Therefore, there’s no room to expand further resources human and money on space exploration. In my point of view, I strongly support space exploration and I think we should utilise all available resources on it because it will make an enormous impact on mankind, earth science, and biological development. As a person In conclusion, it is obvious that discovering new planets is the key factor to develop studies and economics significantly and I personally agree with this. However, there are those who think that spending resources on space discovery is a waste because social issues that we are currently facing have already put colossal pressure on the government’s budget.