some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught how to use money management as it is an important life skill.

Money Management is one of the most important skills that everyone and especially teenagers should be aware of as early as possible. A skill which is neglected by almost all schools is proving detrimental in the person's life as well as for government on a long run. Firstly, aging is a bitter truth of life. The period of youth is shorter and eventually will end. Studies have shown that the people who do not invest at the right time of age will suffer in the later years. For example, 100$ invested at age of 25 years will become 1000$ at age of 60 that can be used towards the retirement period. Moreover, poor spending habits are extra add-on that is a direct result of not learning this particular skill at school. The plastic money like credit cards have given the opportunity to people to buy everything they like for instant gratification and then repent later in terms of paying back the debts. Surprisingly, the age when people could afford home has been moved by 5 years from the baseline of 25 years during 1990. Also, it is beneficial for the government to introduce this subject in the school curriculum. The students who will learn these skills tends to be less burden on the government in the later years of their life. For instance, they will plan their retirement life more promptly while they are still young more diligently and efficiently. To conclude, the money management skills is not a rocket science to understand. Guidance should be provided on how they should spend their money and how to manage it on their own because time is of critical essence. Thus, I strongly believe that these skills should be developed as soon as possible ideally during school time.