Some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught how to use money management as an important life skill,

Money management is considered to be one of the most important life skills that people should possess. Some people argued that money management skill should be taught in high school, while others show strong disapproval of such an intention. I strongly agree that schools should put financial literacy lessons in their curriculum. Making financial management lessons as a school subject can be extremely beneficial for a few underlying reasons. First, aiming to give students financial knowledge, schools can give their effort by giving money management lessons in classes. Consequently, students will be equipped with financial management foundation skills, which can help them manage their money wisely. Second, not only can money management lesson can help students to understand the value of money, but it can also raise student awareness of their nation’s economies. These lessons will give children an understanding about their nation economy performance and can increase student knowledge about how saving and investing can be crucial for the economy of their country and their own life. Finally, the skill of financial management is essential when students become adults, especially in the workplaces. Many employers and businesses are focusing on strict financial planning and processes. Therefore, in order to perform in this current world, having the knowledge of money management is crucial and can be a strong advantage for employee career progress. Hence, acquiring this skill from a young age is vital. To conclude, having considered the above arguments. I am firmly convinced that giving students money management lesson can help students in their future life. It can give students deeper understanding about money and the economy as a whole. Besides that, learning this skill from a very young age can help students succeed in their future career.