Some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught how to use money management as it is an important lifeskill.

It is believed by some that learning to manage money, being an essential lifeskill, must be taught to high school student. In my opinion, I agree that student in secondary school should learn to manage money as it will help them grow, and develop into a self-dependent adult in future. Money management plays a crucial role in deciding growth, and high school is an appropriate time to learn this skill. This is because students in high school are mainly supported by parents in terms of finances and they are about to jump into a society where they will be making their own decisions. Being supported by parents in high school, they have almost nil knowledge about planning their own finances. If they learn to prioritize things to which money should be allocated, the repercussions of poor money handling could be avoided, therefore, helping them move forward. Moreover, in this way they can save some amount for other unplanned expenses which comes ahead. Furthermore, another reason why money management is important for high school pupil to master is it enforces qualities for becoming an independent individual inside them. So, student in high school should know that efficient money usage ensures a safe future. Allocating money on right areas at the correct time, for instance, helps one to avoid debt. Avoiding debt will, further, enable one to grow without any external financial aid, and hence in an independent manner. This is a clear reason why learning money management skill early, at high school, is necessary for students to develop in future as independent entrepreneurs. To conclude, I agree with students at secondary school mastering efficient use of money is essential for their future to grow independently.