Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying products (such as cell phone) or service (e. g. medical treatment. )

It is thought by some that price is the most important factor to consider while making purchase of products and services such as a cell phone or a medical treatment respectively. In my opinion, I feel whether the price is to be regarded as the most important thing or not, depends on the purpose of the facility we want to buy. Firstly, price certainly plays a crucial role as a factor to consider, when buying a material product such as a cell phone, which are bought to make calls. This is mainly because, with an increase in price, its features increases. A cheap cell phone, for instance, comes with a low-quality pixel-camera, while the camera quality improves with a high-end mobile phone costing more. So, the price has to be taken into account while purchasing material products. Another reason why price ought to be considered as the most crucial aspect while buying a product is simply to avoid over-spending on a less worthy product. In other words, prices for most manufactured products are not fixed and the same product can be bought in/at a cheaper price if bargained, therefore, help saving money. This, moreover, prevents victimization of the customer by fraudulent sellers, who wants to sell the product at an expensive rate. On the other hand, when purchasing a service, such as a medical treatment, which could impact health directly, price is certainly not the priority. The reason for this is that life cannot be put at stake for the prices of the services, and cheaper medical procedures are, unfortunately, less likely to achieve the best result. In such cases, the quality of the service or product should replace its price as the top priority. To conclude, although price can be negotiated when considering purchase of material products which have no direct effect on health, services affecting life should not be calculated and matched with their costs.