Eating too much sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is an individual responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat.

It is true that excess of everything is bad even it is sweet like sugar. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of both government and individual to put a strict check and balance in the amount of sugar they eat in order to spend a healthy life. (48) We had seen in the past that people always had a moderate usage of sugar. They eat sugar on a daily basis in various food items, but never take overdose. That is why they lived a simple but healthy life. (40) Presently, the amount of sugar we eat every day is surprisingly increased to dangerous levels. This is because of several reasons. For example, children always like to eat sweet items of bakery that consist a high amount of sugar. Similarly, adults also take tea and drinks despite the fact that they contain high amount of sugar. The governments are putting a lot of efforts to overcome this issue. However, it is also the moral duty of every individual to lower the consumption of sugar in order to protect him from certain health issues. (91) The recent development has forced the governments to spread public awareness and pass proper legislation against the overuse of sugar. Thus, individuals also have to check the amount of sugar used in the preparation of any food while purchasing it. Thus, if the governments as well as individuals keep on limiting the amount of sugar they eat, then our new generation will surely be more active and healthy. (68) Hence, in my opinion, it is a team work of both government and individuals which is necessary to limit the amount of sugar that people eat on a daily basis. (29)