Some people think that residents should responsible for keeping their areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility.

Some would argue that inhabitants are accountable for maintaining their surroundings neat and pristine. While other say that the authorities are answerable to keep the nation clean and tidy. I strongly believe that every individual is responsible to keep the society unblemished because maintenance of healthy environment is everyone’s duty. On the one hand, it is imperative for all the pupil to indulge in keeping the Earth’s atmosphere and surroundings tidy. Every action should start from within ourselves and each person need to contribute for the sake of sustaining happy and healthy life. For example, The Swachh Bharath Campaign was a huge success wherein many youngsters and elderly citizens participated in this which motivated many masses. However, I believe that “Little drops make the mighty Ocean”, so only the Government cannot be solely managing the garbage flow. On the other hand, the bureaucrats can penalize the people making the surroundings untidy, so that it can give a temporary solution. But charging fine from public can only stop fewer fellowmen to change their mindset. However, the foremost purpose is to assist government in conserving the polluting environment. For instance, in a survey by GHMC said that only 20% of surroundings are taken immense care by officials as they are less in number and the remaining 80% is in dwellers hands to keep it clean. I recommend the pupil should reckon about the repercussions to tackle the situation of being untidy. I conclusion, the planet is being depleted at a staggering rate, so public must take the responsibility to maintain well-kept nation. As the ration of officials and common citizens are not proportional it will be hard to combat the issue. I strongly propel that it is everyone’s duty to maintain a healthy environment.