Some think that residents should responsible for keeping thier areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility.

These days, in certain countries, there are legislations which prevent young ones who are under 16 from leaving school so as to enter the workforce. This is a good approach to prevent exploitation of children and it would allow teenagers concentrate on their studies. Firstly, when young ones are not permitted to stop their education in order to work, they would be able to focus on their studies. This is because full-time work would prevent children from having the mental strength needed to gain knowledge and skills. For instance, a recent study conducted by the Ministry of Education in Nigeria found out that young ones involved in full-time work do not excel in their academies when offered the opportunity to attend evening classes due to the demand and stress from work. If these children were not allowed to enter the workforce, they would have been able to concentrate on their education. Furthermore, young ones could be easily cheated by employers. In other words, they may not fully understand the details in work contracts. As a result, they could be paid less that the expected wage or they may be forced to work for longer hours. For example, due to the limited experience of teenagers in Nigeria, they are often paid salaries below the National Minimum Wage and work incentives given to the older employees may not be offered to them. This would have been prevented if underage persons were not allowed to work at the detriment of their education. In conclusion, laws that prevent children who are under 16 from stopping their education so as to work k full-time are enacted in some countries in order to ensure that children are not exploited and they can focus on their education. These merits should be promoted in nations yet to enact these laws