Some people think that qualities a person needs to become a successful in today's world cannot be learned at university

Nowadays, there is so much emphasis on the need for people to enrol in college. Although tertiary institutions create the platform for academic excellence, I somewhat agree that the charisma required for excellence cannot be acquire at the university because a person can become prosperous without education. First of all, people do not need to attend school to accomplish their goals in life if it is not in line with their aspiration. A good example is a famous celebrity i know who is rich but have never been to the university, he also said he learnt all the necessary skills at home. There is no doubt that fulfilment of ambition does not depend on going to the college. It is said that charity begins at home, so proper upbringing can equip a person with good characters that lead to success. Secondly, most companies these days place priority on experience and character and not academic knowledge, working experience are gotten outside the university which is why the qualities needed for advancement in life is not found in the four walls of the classroom. More so, a lot of skills can be learnt online, which makes learning easier. Elementary knowledge gotten at the foundation of schools can push a person far enough to meet set goals. However, there are professions that one needs to go through the university to obtain licence to practice, for instance, Doctors, lawyers to mention a few, must attend tertiary institution of learning. In conclusion, individuals who want to become successful in life need more than a university qualification to do so, virtues such as patience, respect for authority, honesty are not learnt in school but at home through, good upbringing.