Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In some workplaces it is compulsory to wear uniform, otherwise people can be dismissed due to the breaching dress code. There several benefits and drawbacks of wearing uniforms. According to me, uniforms should be obligatory in some workplaces. In the terms of advantages, many people believe that uniform plays an important role in maintaining discipline. Moreover the social inequality between the workers is concealed by dress code. It is one of the major means of removing a gap among the rich and poor people. In recent years, some people regard the workplace as a fashion place. Due to that, the necessity of dress code in companies is put forward by some persons. On the other hand, people who against the view mentioned above opine that applying dress code can reduce productivity and decelerate working process. Because tight, uncomfortable uniforms distract employees' concentration of the work and it has a great impact on work efficiency. That is the proponents of this opinion think that dress code is nothing without an impediment for workers. From my point of view, besides the aforementioned ideas wearing uniforms also is a safety measure in some workplaces, such as in police and firefight services. And it is irrefutable that without work uniforms it would be risky and dangerous to chase criminals or to fight against the flames. For example, firefighter's uniform has a unique external surface which designed delicately by specialists in order to protect them from burnings injuries and the effect of the flames. In conclusion, It will be always controversial issue whether enforcing workers wear uniform is an advantage or disadvantage, but according to the positive outcomes of wearing uniform outweigh the advantages.