Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenage should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find the most interest.

A child's mind is extremely receptive when they are young and this time-frame is regarded as the optimal time to subject them to multifarious subjects. While some educators stress on the fact that academic syllabus must be inundated with all the up to date subjects, others regard this to be severely flawed and opine that pupils must be let to select subjects that suits their passion. Both these arguments need proper scrutinization before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, educationalists quote that a child's education must comprise of multiple study subjects. They ascribe this trend to children having a foreseeable future. Furthermore, they also cite that in today's ever changing technology, it is imperative to be more than an expert in all study areas rather than confining children to a few ones. Mechanical Engineering course, for instance, comprises of different aspects of engineering such as computers, oceanography, telecommunications and so on. This ensures those graduates have a much wider probability of employment rather than their counterparts whose study is restricted to a few streams. On the contrary, although there are multifarious cons associated with the above trend, of late, this is proving to be defective as it suppresses teenagers to a larger extent resulting in academic failures. To counter this flaw, psychologists strongly reckon that screening a child's desire and permitting them to study their favorable streams of study can undoubtedly yield a magical impact on the teenager be it on his or her intellectuals or in the academics. Many scientists of the past, for example, have followed their passion to study selective subjects and experiment it. They have never felt in the least bit pressurized but instead, found it way too interesting and eventually ventured to become well renowned researchers and philosophers such as Netwon, Pascal and others to name a few. To sum up, although many senior lecturers cite that students must learn all the subjects as prescribed by respective study mediums to have better job prospects, others consider this practice to over-stress students most times. Instead, they advocate the view that identifying teenagers' aspirations and helping them to accomplish those which will yield greater dividends later. Gauging both views I strongly advocate the latter to be the must successful and believe that the positive spin-offs of this practice to be enormous