Some people think that public libraries are not necessary today. Buy some feel that they r still providing some useful services.

In this era of technology where everything became handy and available at internet, it has been observed that use of libraries is getting decreased with every passing day. Although, most of the people are now use to of taking all information from internet, however, libraries have their own significance that cannot be overlooked or compromised. As time passed, we can see new inventions which are making our lives easier in every form and same is the case with book reading. Initially people were used to of visiting libraries, sitting and spending their time there or borrow books as per their requirement but now you can see an evolution in this area as well. Now students can get any book or information from internet and instead of visiting libraries, they are going to net-cafe' s to complete their assignments. Now even you can keep a whole lot of books in kindle or tablets. This is the reason people are assuming that conventional libraries are no more required. On the contrary, there are people who are use to of reading books in library as they have their own point of view on this. As per them, reading a book by holding it gives a different feel and in library you are surrounded by such environment which let you focus on the subject and same cannot be obtained while reading on mobile or Kindle. As per them, most of the times, you got irrelevant information while looking something from internet whereas in library, you can get only relevant material as per your requirement. In addition to this, there are people who cannot afford to have mobile or internet connection so for them, only source of information/education is through these public libraries. In my opinion, adopting technology is good but on the cost of letting your tradition go is not good at all. Libraries are pivotal for every age group and should be promoted along side internet cafes as it carries more focused approach