Some people think public library services are no long necessary but other think public libraries are useful services. Give your opinion

There is no denying in the saying that precautionary measures taken beforehand are better than cure. It is suggested by a few people that the expenditure of the government on healthcare should be divided between treatment and providing health education and preventive measures. I agree with the given notion, as it will be fruitful for people in various aspects. Firstly, a large amount of money is expended by the higher authorities by constructing infrastructure on treating people who have diseases that can be prevented easily. For example, mouth cancer is mainly caused by chewing tobacco, but if people refrain from doing so, they will not get this disease. This can be done when the government allocates a certain amount of funds to educating people regarding the potential drawbacks of tobacco. As a result, much amount of money can be saved that otherwise has to be spent on their treatment. This is because creating awareness among people is relatively easier than treatment that can be done through seminars, imparting education in schools, and advertisements. Secondly, providing health education and giving knowledge about pre-emptive measures brings results that are beneficial in the longer run. To illustrate, when children are taught about the importance of health in schools, they are less likely to indulge in activities, such as consuming alcohol and chewing tobacco, that are deleterious for their health. Not only this will give children a healthy childhood but also children will adopt a salubrious lifestyle for the rest of their lives. When this approach is compared to giving treatment to disease-stricken people, it turns out to be more advantageous, as it abstains people from adopting an unhealthy lifestyle in the first place. To conclude, a share of money from a health budget dedicated to providing health education and popularizing the trend of exercising caution is a feasible approach in preventing diseases. This approach provides long term benefits. The government, therefore, should divert money towards health education and prevention measures.