Full time university student spend most of their time in academic subjects. Some people say that they should engage in other activities also.

Graduate and post-graduate students dedicate a major portion of their everyday life in education though extra curricullar activities are similary important for one' s own growth. In this essay I will focus on the significance of involvement with other activities during student life. University is not only a place for gaining knowledge from book and classroom lectures, but also a source to enhance intelligence and practice skills from other hobbies like sports, debating, theatre-media club etc. If students pass most of their time to get a good mark, then they will rarely have time to get involve in in outdoor activities. But this kind of activity helps the person to make their body fit and healthy, as well as to built soft skills like communication, leadership etc. Moreover, research has shown that students who are directly attached with different clubs and social communities tend to be less depressed and positive towards real life challenges. For example, my young brother Peter was going through hard time in personal life from the beginning of his shophomore year. He was not coping up well with the heart break what caused him receiving poor marks on the exam. But since he joined university handball team, he started handling his emotions better than before. No doubt that extra curricullar activities act like a refreshing experience and work as mental support system in between academic pressure. In addition to that, other activities are essential to get prepared for early career. If you do not have other experiences, then you will not have much to write in your resume other that your university result. To secure a good job right after your graduation, it is very important that you stand out from thousands of recent graduates. To conclude, nothing works better than having a balanced academic life where the student practice theoratical knowledge as well as soft skills through extracurricullar activities.