Some people think that public health within a country can be improved by government making laws regarding nutritious food. Others, however, think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility.

These days, modern people are willing to keep themselves fit. Although many individuals believe that the authorities should make the laws relating to nutrition, other feel that each person should be responsible for personal health condition. Personally, in my opinion, the state should subsidise the healthy nourishment manufacturers, and individuals should be responsible for their health. On the one hand, it is true that citizens may get a benefit from a healthy lifestyle. In this case, the most important thing is consuming a nutrition. Furthermore, they should avoid unhealthy food, such as takeaways, junk food and fast foods. However, consumers' personal preferences should not be influenced by the governors. For example, if the consumers are keen to purchase unhealthy nutriments or nutrients, the state should not influence on their choice. On the other hand, authorities can prevent the people from buying such kinds of products by introducing new taxes. Furthermore, the laws regarding nutrition can prevent many negative trends among the youngsters and adults. To illustrate, many negative trends such as obesity and overeating are caused by unhealthy food. In addition, the government should build sport facilities for town dwellers where they can do exercises such as jogging and swimming. In conclusion, although many people believe that government should make laws in order to prevent citizens from negative trends, others feel that each individual should consume whatever products they want. Personally, I believe that the authorities should motivate people to keep them fit, and purchase products from reliable manufacturers and producers.