Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.

Priorities in today's world, are certainly changing in which sports and entertainment personalities are paid higher than persons who contribute to the society in a greater way particularly doctors, nurses and teachers. I strongly disagree with this changing trend, the reasons which I would be discussing in this essay. " Give me the right to the nation's textbooks, I can control the next generation", these are the words of the famous dictator named Stalin. These words, rightly point to the fact that education is a major contributor to the moulding of the ensuing generation, particularly their emotional intelligence. For example, the crime rates in many African countries have reduced when the contribution of education to the GDP increased from 2 to 2. 5%. However, despite this fact, very less is done for the teachers, by the government, both in terms of legislative and monetary support. Moreover, despite studies proving that teachers have a lasting impact on the future of an individual, hardly any serious attention is paid to the low wages amongst teachers. Similarly, the doctors and nurses, the lifeblood of the heath care sector, are again shockingly paid less than 50 % of what is being earned by television celebrities, forcing them to lose their motivation to do their best at work. For instance, doctors often have long working hours and there are severe shortages in many hospitals because of the reducing number of people taking up these jobs due to the adverse working conditions and low pay scale. Furthermore, the education and healthcare sectors can be considered the pivotal pillars of any country, and the failure of these systems can have a lasting effect on generations to follow. To summarize, remuneration is a key consideration of any profession and all of them are struggling to earn a living. Hence, the government is to consider the sectors which require attention and focus government funds in the right direction.