Some people think that public health within a country can be improved by government making laws regarding nutritious food. Others, however, think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility.

Few citizens are of the opinion that the ruling authorities of the nation can enhance the public health by enactment on nutritious food. Whilst others experts oppose this and state that it is just a personal choice. This essay will discuss both the views and conclude with my opinion. On the first hand, eating unhealthy food can lead to decrease in public health, so legislators should impose a levy on people who eat this kind of food. Making such rules can increase the public health and also nation can collect a huge amount of wealth by means of tax, and as people visit the hospitals less the funds which are supposed to be spent on health sector can be diverted into other sectors. For example, countries like Italy have imposed an excise on eating junk food which in turn increased the health of their public and also increased the national wealth. However, this approach will break the peace of the society due to frustration that will be caused by claustrophobia. This will lead to the protests and demonstrations which in turn spoils the tranquility of the people and nation. Instead, government should educate people by creating awareness on detrimental effects that are caused by eating unhealthy food and literate the advantages of in-taking natural food. To conclude, although imposing laws such has, collecting a tax on fast foods can decrease the intake of it, this may lead to loss of freedom of an individual. In my opinion, the regulators should well-inform the people about the unwelcome effects that are caused by eating them that will curtail in consumption of processed food.