Are Inventors more important than doctors?

The researchers and the doctors play a vital role in the society. Therefore, it is always debatable that whose role is more pivotal in the community. I personally think that both are important for us and have their own benefits which can't be ignored. This essay will discuss the same scenario using the examples of Oxford University research and Time Magazine survey to demonstrate the points and support the claims. On the one hand, inventors present new ideas to the people, which makes our lives easy. Furthermore, these scientists help nations to defend themselves strongly. For example, Oxford University in 2016 researched that scientists are necessary for our modern age, in order to save it from the collapse. So from this example, it is clear that researchers are the need of the society and they can't be ignored. On the other hand, doctors help the society to breathe healthy and help to fight the diseases in the society. Additionally, without a doctor, there is a chance that the community will stuck into health issues which they never see before. Similarly, a survey of Time Magazine in 2018 suggests the same story that 80% people favour that there would be at least one doctor in every society. So from this example, it is clear that doctors are supposed to be the integral parts of the community. To conclude, both researchers and doctors are beneficial for any nation. And based on the above analysis, it is clear that both play an equal role in the nation building. In the future, if we give equal chance to work in any nation, we will see fruitful benefits of it.