Some people think that public health of a country can be improved if the government make laws regarding nutritious food but other think that it is the matter of personal choice and personal responsibility.

Although, healthy lifestyle depends upon a balanced diet, but in the present days majority of people rely on unhealthy foods. Therefore lots of persons reckon that the government should impose strict laws for providing better feed products, however the rest of masses consider that it depends on the people to eat according to their choice. In following piece of writing, I will throw light on both views along with my opinion. First of all, there are myriads of reasons for higher authority's responsibility towards making strong rules regarding nutritious diet, but the most prominent one is that, most of the restaurants, street vendors and hotels used low quality products to make cuisines, which is dangerous for the health of people. Hence, these types of products leads to human in deadly ailments such as cancer, heart problems. Therefore regime should make strict rules against it. For instance, a survey by WHO which reveals that 35% persons suffered from cancer due to overuse of junk food. Moreover, the government also impose higher taxes on products that are unhealthy for the body, by this way, people give less attention to these products, because of heavy cost. On the contrast, most of the people also opine that it is the individual's responsibility and own preference to choose the meal. Firstly, in hectic life schedule, every person has no enough time to make their own fare at home, hence they preferred to eat outside, although they know that these types of cuisines are unhealthy for them. Furthermore, the new generation also gets addicted to the junk food and they don't prefer to eat homemade dishes. For example, in last couple of years, there are lots of restaurants open in each and every city, due to the burgeoning in the demand for such products. In a nutshell, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one reach to a conclusion that the government should make strict and steady laws for providing a balanced diet to each and every citizen.