Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory.

There is a view that particular subjects, such as mathematics and philosophy, are challenging to learn. Because of the difficulty, some people tend to propose both of these as not mandatory subjects at the school’s curriculum. In my opinion, mathematics is more reasonable to be a compulsory subject than philosophy. With regard to mathematics, it is essential to acknowledge that its content principle is basic knowledge for all of the numerical-based subjects in the whole curriculum system. The reason for this is that the calculation method will be applied and combined with other theories. To illustrate, it is almost impossible for physics’ students to measure and predict several phenomena in this world without this skill. As a result, failed to master in mathematics will systemically obstruct the learning process in the future. As for philosophy, this subject will enlighten our understanding of the way people think and the fundamental reason for our existence. In spite of important, it does not contribute significantly to the learning curve of the student in overall subjects. Consequently, these materials are more relevant if the school sets it as a required subject before taking the next relevant lesson, such as sociology and religion. Proposing philosophy as mandatory only in the conditional curriculum because it just affects on few topics that force the student to rethink what our life is for. To sum up, considering the impact on the whole learning concept, a justification to force people to study mathematics is more acceptable than reinforcing to insert philosophy in every curriculum. The last, the most crucial action for the next is finding the best strategy to increase the absorbing level of numerical knowledge in every learner.