Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t.

Professional sportsmen and women are and have always been inspirational idols in young people’s life. In my opinion, youngsters take examples from them and attempt to become successful forthcoming people of the same type. The young generation also mimics the styles and fashions of their favourite sports person. I believe that the professional athletes can be exemplary figures for the young generation. Their persistence and perseverance are an incentive for young people. Because when children observe some people around them that attain big successes they get thrilled and fall in the desire of such resounding targets. No one can perceive this emotional reaction as a bad thing. In sequence as children get older, they carry these targets with them and also they boost ambitions by seeing other achievements of inspiring people. In addition, they proceed their educational period with these ambitions. One of the positive aspects of professional athletes' influence is that they do not only be an insight and incentive for those who wish to become a sportsperson but also they exhibit massive successes on account of at least that big efforts and hard working for other children who intend to be successful engineers, doctors or business people. Athletes are also good examples for children who are not in good condition and environment. These athletes such as Usain Bolt, Muhammed Ali and others teach to tolerate hardships and learn from those. Most successful sports people come from poverty and show their abilities that if they wish to achieve and work hard they can reach their target. To sum up, professional and successful sports people constitute a large part of children's inspirations and their perseverance and hard work help their little admirers to try and take initiatives to become like them.