An increasing number of people work from home these days and stay in touch with their office using computer technology.

As the use of the internet is becoming relevant and faster these days, many companies have sorted to let their employees work at home and stay in communication with their office. This set-up has huge positive effects on the employers and employees as it saves a lot of time and money in the long run. This practice is becoming popular in many modern companies which are using computers to run their projects. Working at home can save time as the employees do not need to travel long hours just to get to the office. This is a big advantage, especially if the company is far from home or if the company is based overseas. For example; people working in construction, medical transcriptionists, language tutorials and call centres can just submit their works through different internet based sites such as; Dropbox, Hightail, Yousendit and etc. As a result, a great amount of time is saved in the process. On the other hand, working off-shores can also save money since companies do not have to rent big offices and they can minimise the use of electricity, water and other important resources in running a business. They just need to invest in high-tech servers which in the end will be a great asset. These servers can also be accessed remotely by IT managers anytime that they want. As a conclusion, computer technology has a great importance and has big effects to save time and money if companies know how to take advantage of it. By offering off-shore works, companies and employees can now work hand in hand for having a productive environment while having close communications, and at the same time will add to company’s growth and success to this computer era.