An increasing number of people work from home these days and stay in touch with their office using computer technology.

Technology is an inevitable part in our life, expecially, in the current scenario. One cannot think of a situation where technology is absent. As a matter of fact, technology is that ‘moral fabric’ which binds the humans together. Due to the technological advancement/development, there have been instances where the human race has benefitted and also has been at the receiving end. One of the technologies which have cut across all the ages of mankind is the Computer Technology. The concept of ‘work from home’, ‘flexible timing’ are nothing but the by-products of this ever changing, revolutionary but useful technology. ‘Work from home’ and ‘Flexible timings’ situations provide the people (read employees) to balance their office as well as personal work. Furthermore, with the help of computer technology, the employees are also able to be in constant touch with their office, from the comfort of their homes. This not only increases the productivity of the employees but also enhances their belongingness and commitment towards their organisation. However, due to computer technology, the employees are approachable throughout the day and sometimes even during odd hours. This may, though not quite often, lead to the breach of privacy, which ultimately results in low productivity by the employee. However, much depends on the environment and mental attitude of the employee. As the same boiling water which hardens the egg also softens the potato, similarly, there are different effects of this computer technology on different employees. A recent case, which was published in the last week edition of a well-known newspaper, had been an eye-opener for working professionals who, though, work from home but stay in touch with their employer due to this computer technology. Due to the work pressure of year closing an employee, who used to work from home over his laptop, of XUA Company didn’t have ample rest for a week. As a result of this, the employee had to pay for his life due to the accident which occurred while driving his family for a late night movie.