An increasing number of people work from home these days and stay in touch with their office using computer technology.

Nowadays, there are more people who work from home and get connected to their workplace using the internet technology. The trend brings benefits for both employees and employers, and the following essay will discuss it in details. It is a fact that with the existence of internet technology and portable computer, employees could get connected to their office's server and can do their tasks.   As they have connected to their company's network, they could read and reply some emails or enter the office's working program. Besides that, they could communicate with their colleagues using chatting facilities such as Skype or instant messenger; therefore they are updated with the latest information in the office. It is obvious that this advance technology brings mutual benefits for both workers and companies. The advantage for employees is that, when they could not go to the workplace due to some unexpected events, they could still be productive by working from their home. From the employer's point of view, the existence of this technology has been positively affected to their cost. Many companies hire employees to work from their home, as it reduces the space rental fee and saves the electricity cost as well. Besides that, these companies do not have to provide transportation allowance as well for their employees. In conclusion, it is true the trend of people working from home using online technology is increasing these days. They could connect to their office's network and do their tasks from home. This development brings advantages for both the worker and the company; as it reduces the idle time of the worker, and save the company's expenses.