An increasing number of people work from home these days and stay in touch with their office using computer technology.

Nowadays, thanks to development in the cyber-space, some people are able to do their job from home. This method can be useful in some aspects. I think they can save not only their money but they can raise their safety and improve their family relationships too. Obviously, this types of careers are far economical than working in the office. Paying for public transportation tickets or private vehicle gas, people have to spend several hundreds of dollars each month to commute between their home and workplace; however, those working from home do not spend this money and can save it. For example, my brother, who works for a mobile company in Australia, has to pay almost $300 per month to travel from his apartment to his workplace located in downtown, while he would not pay it when his employer permitted him to work from home, and he would save over $3500 annually. Another reason is that this method is far safer than the working in the office. Had not many electronic engineers had to travel between their home and the company they are working, they would not have been injured or even died because of road accidents. Many of them have to use their private car to reach their destination, and unfortunately, because of sudden car accidents, their lives have been jeopardised. Lastly, this method can improve family relationships. Clearly, this group of employees usually stay longer hours a day in their house and are definitely a longer time in contact with their spouse or children than the ones working in the outside home. In this way, a friend of mine who his office is a room inside of his house can have closer communication with his children because he can monitor his children's activities, including their study or playing, and he is more familiar with his wife's personality than a similar personnel who have to work more than eight hours a day in his workplace. In conclusion, those working from home can gain more advantages than the ones working from the office. I believe that the former usually spend less money for their transportation, are harmed less by car accidents and have more mutual relations with their family members. It is a perfect plan if governments popularise this type of jobs fundamentally.